Life is a special occasion

Today I went into Hallmark to get my Dad a birthday card, which by the way is one of my favorite things to do. I probably take longer than anyone to pick out a card, so keep in mind… if you get a card from me I really mean what it says inside.

Any who, I made my purchase and left the store with my card in a bag; when I pulled up to a stoplight I read the Hallmark logo in my passenger seat and it stated “Life is a Special Occasion.”  First, it made me realize how much I love Hallmark. It is a store that can cheer anyone up! It is centered on giving and showing people that you care about them any given day.

More importantly, the phrase: Life is a Special Occasion is simple but powerful. I am the type that believes in celebrating every day, every person, and every event to the fullest. To me this means take time to celebrate life, who you are, and what you have. Remember, not everyone is blessed with life, and especially those who are not blessed with enough duration. While you are here take time to smile and enjoy the journey you have been given, be thankful, and of course, celebrate! To me, this says life is worth celebrating. Without life we wouldn’t be able to revel: Birthdays, Marriage, Child Birth, Family, Friendship, or Holidays. Today is a reason to celebrate, tell me how you have chosen to contribute.

Here are my ‘Top 10’s to Celebrate about LIFE’

  1. Family
  2. Friends
  3. Smiles
  4. Hugs
  5. Laughing
  6. High Fives
  7. Flowers
  8. Cards
  9. Gifts/Surprises when you least expect them
  10. Shoulders to cry on
2 thoughts on “Life is a special occasion

Leave a Reply

