Feelin’ HOT HOT HOT!

I feel like seeing this picture might put a positive spin on the current extreme heat in the state of Kansas. I heard on the radio this morning that this is the 6th hottest summer in state history. All I can say is I am thankful I didn’t live through the other five. 🙂  I don’t know about the rest of you, but this heat is not exactly what I would call enjoyable. It is a heat that takes your breath away as soon as you walk outside, feels like it is burning your skin when you sit on a leather seat, and makes showering fairly worthless. There are so many things that I love about the summer – the pool, lake, baseball, golf, outdoor concerts, and so on. However, these temperatures have made me somewhat reconsider the fun things I do! Hopefully next summer will be more comfortable! Until then, I believe my summer staples will be: a ponytail holder, a Tervis Tumbler (if you don’t have one, buy one a.s.a.p.!), flip flops, and a nearby sprinkler!

Leave a Reply

