It’s a mad mad mad mad world…

What is going on in this world? In the last couple of weeks alone James Holmes massacred 12 people and injured 58 in a Colorado movie theatre shooting, a mother had locked her child in a closet for like 5 years, Chick-fil-a is being boycotted for supporting traditional marriage, and Snoop Dogg has changed his name to Snoop Lion.

These are reasons why I want my life to be as humble and simple as possible. What is even going through people’s heads that make them think shooting people or locking your children in closets is acceptable? I don’t even have words to describe for either of those situations other than I am completely disgusted that either thing happened, and I cannot believe that they are both still alive. How long does it take to make a decision on something like this?

As far as the Chick-fil-a situation I am just confused on why or how it even became such a huge ordeal. I feel like people are all entitled to support whatever cause or charity they believe in. From what I have read and heard they didn’t say anything that was bashing towards a particular group, I believe they just said what they supported. Like how Yoplait Yogurt supports breast cancer research – does that mean everyone who thinks more money should be invested in the Ronald McDonald Foundation instead is going to stop buying Yoplait Yogurt? I wish people would get over trying to prove points and making everything a battle to win; I wish instead they would just move on with their life. If you don’t want to eat there, then don’t eat there. It is that simple really.

And Snoop Dogg aka Snoop Lion aka, what is with all of these people thinking they need to change their name to something outrageously ridiculous – Ocho Cino, Metta World Peace, come on people do something more productive with your life. And, don’t even get me started on Tebowing….

All I know, is I am happy to live a much simpler life, I want to be able to go to public events without being scared someone is going to cause a riot, know that children are being raised in environments that are healthy and happy, I don’t want to wait in a line of 100 people proving a point just to get a chicken sandwich, and I don’t want to feel like I need a more interesting name like ‘Hizzel my Nizzel Cheesecake Lattee Target’ just to make me feel like I have accomplished something in life.

Rant over, come on people, get with the program, and be normal, that’s all I ask 🙂

Leave a Reply

