Recap: 2k12

What an amazing year 2012 has been for me. There are so many great things that have happened, and I can honestly say that this past year has been the best of my life … so far. I have so much to be grateful for, and I count my blessings as often as possible.

As I reflect on the last year there are many moments that come to mind:

Of course I was ecstatic that KU made it to the National Championship and that we got to attend several tournament games! It was awesome to be living in Lawrence at the time and being able to celebrate victories on Mass St. Even though we didn’t end up winning the title, KU had a remarkable ‘rebuilding’ year, to say the least. And we got to spend my birthday with a Final Four win!

We were fortunate enough to take some great trips this year – some were just us and others were filled with people we care so much about! Our family vacation to South Dakota is something that we still talk about, and a place we hope to visit again. Las Vegas was a trip for sure, I never knew four days on vacation could go so fast. Vegas is a different world, but a trip we enjoyed a lot! I am sure it is a no-brainer that Chicago was our favorite trip of all. 🙂

What really made this year better than any in the past was being able to commit my life to someone so special and perfect for me. We got engaged during this year, and all of the times we have enjoyed and laughed and loved have made this year so incredible. Time goes by quickly, but when you are with someone you love so much and so happy, the time literally flys by. What I am the most thankful for is day-to-day life – Everyone can have fun on trips and celebrating things, but to be able to live normal life so happily is truly something to be thankful for. I honestly didn’t know life could be so satisfying.

We got in a lot of fun activities, family and friend time, and moved forward with several things! We got to play a lot of golf, and even bought our very own cart!

We are moving into 2013 with positive attitudes and looking forward to what should be another incredible year. It is important for us to love as much as possible, get into good shape and stay healthy, and have as much fun as possible! As we go into the new year and start a new chapter in our life, we look forward to the journey together.

Happy New Year to all of our family and friends. We wish you all happiness and joy in the new year!

Leave a Reply

