<3 my beautiful Aunt

Sometimes in life things happen that you can’t explain, they are hard to understand, and almost impossible to rationalize. One of those things for me, is cancer. In October this hit home even harder as I learned my Aunt was diagnosed with breast cancer. Tomorrow she will undergo a double masectomy and then begin her recovery process.

Thoughout this entire situation she has been a shining light of strength, positivity, and optimisim. I cannot describe how proud I am of her, I don’t even know if proud is a stong enough word to explain how I feel. Most people don’t take simple things in life easy; like, tangeled christmas lights, cold coffee, or slow resturant service. Then, in rare instances there are people out there like her, who answer life in the order it knocks and greet challenges with a smile on her face. I admire her and love her so much for so many reasons, but her ‘get through anything’ attitude is something I admire the most.

What a role model she is, and once this is in the past, she will be a source for guidance, support, and understanding as others experience this same thing. She is truly a rock.

I pray so hard that tomorrow while she is in surgery she feels the love and support from her family and friends. But, most importantly from God. I have prayed so much that he will be there protecting her, giving her more strength and determination, along with giving her comfort along the way.

I ask that each of you take a few moments and say a prayer for her, and thank God for the beautiful person she is – inside and out.

I love her, I look up to her, I admire her, and I am so blessed to call her my Aunt. And one thing is for sure, once this is all over I can’t wait to see her new jugs!

I love you Aunt Sheryl. Thank you for being such an incredible woman and remarkable example of how everyone should live their life.

 

 

One thought on “<3 my beautiful Aunt

Leave a Reply

